+1 (905) 790 0422  info@rcimm.com  +1 (905) 790 5662

More on Language Proficiency

The following language examinations are accepted by the Department of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) for applications for skilled workers:


  • IELTS General Training French
  • CELPIP General Test


  • TEF Canada: Test d’évaluation de français
  • TCF Canada: Test de connaissance du français

Language test requirements

Each skilled worker immigration programme has different requirements for language test results. The Canadian Language Benchmark (CLB) is a standardised method used by the Canadian government to assess your language proficiency. A CLB level of 4 is required for some skilled worker programmes, while a CLB level of at least 7 is required for others. To determine what CLB level you will need to be eligible for your desired skilled worker immigration programme, it is crucial to carefully analyse the program's eligibility requirements.

Additionally, the validity period for language test results is two years according to the Canadian government. This means that the time frame between passing a test and submitting your application for Canadian immigration cannot exceed two years. If two years have passed and you have not yet submitted an immigration application, you will need to retake the language test.

Information Centre

Royal Canadian Immigration brings you the latest updates on the developments in Canadian Immigration Programs.

4,750 candidates were invited in the latest all-program Express Entry draw on November 9

This is the tenth all-program Express Entry draw this year. Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship...

Express Entry draw 23rd Nov

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) has issued 4,750 invites to candidates in the...

New Opportunity for H-1B Holders: Live and Work in Canada

Canadian Open Work Permit (OWP) for H-1B Holders

  • Effective July 16, H-1B holder...

Get Started Now

Thank you!

We'll get back to you soon.